New Officers, Board Installed

RSS feed Print email to a friend
8:58 am

At its annual meeting on Jan. 15 at 440 Main Restaurant, the Bowling Green-Warren County Bar Association elected a new slate of officers and directors that includes President Dov Moore, who succeeds Lindsay Hinton (photo).

After providing Members the opportunity to contest a proposed slate, the bar leaders were elected by unanimous consent.

Hinton led the bar in a busy and eventful year that included the annual Law Day, procurement and public unveiling of an oil painting of the late Judge Margaret Huddleston, a WKU tailgate, an outing to the Bowling Green Hot Rods, judicial investitures and several other activities.

Moore presided over the meeting and promised, with tongue in cheek and to the laughter of the assembled, that he would keep the association busy but that he would delegate more responsibilities than Hinton did.

2015 Officers

President - Dov Moore
Vice-President - Ryan Reed
Secretary - Brent Stinnett
Treasurer - Deborah Wilkins
Past President - Lindsay Hinton

New Directors (two-year term ending Jan. 2017):

Joe Loney
Jill Justice
Jessica Surber
Richard Hartsock
Sean Rukavina

Returning Directors (previously elected for two-year term ending Jan. 2016):

Lauren Marley
Maria Stewart
Darren Mexic
Rebecca Simpson
Carrie Link

--Story and photo by Dick Downey