New Officers, Directors Installed at Annual Meeting

RSS feed Print email to a friend
11:29 am

The Bowling Green-Warren County Bar Association conducted its annual meeting on Jan. 18 with a luncheon at 440 Main Restaurant.

At the meeting Lauren Marley was chosen to succeed Brent Stinnett as president. Stinnett had a busy year heading the association and received well-deserved congratulations and thanks for his service.

The proposed 2018 slate of officers and directors was approved at the meeting as follows:

President – Lauren Marley (pictured second from left)
Vice-President – Darren Mexic (second from right)
Treasurer – Jill Justice
Secretary – Chris Whitfield (left)
Past President – Brent Stinnett (right)

Directors (term expiring 12/31/2018)
Tim Bridgeman
Sara Cowles
Terrell Miller
Jessica Surber

Directors (term expiring 12/31/2019)
Michael Carey
Kayla Fugate
Ashely Gerughty
Scott Laufenberg
Amanda Sowell
Ena Viteskic

In other meeting activity, Harvey Johnston, President of the Kentucky Bar Foundation, reported on the generous contribution by the Bowling Green-Warren County Bar Association to the Bar Foundation. He passed along the Foundation's thanks and provided information on local programs that received direct grants from the Foundation.